Governance: The Foundation is managed by a professional, paid staff which is governed by a Board of Directors. The Board is made up of selected members from a variety of backgrounds expected to enhance the Foundation’s operation. Board members are asked to serve for one successive three-year term, after which they can be reappointed to serve another term.


Deb Jones, Executive Director

As the Executive Director of the Missoula Catholic Schools Foundation (MCSF), Deb is responsible for the efficient operation of the Foundation. She is responsible for oversight of existing fundraisers and business operations of the MCSF and Bargain Corner Thrift Store. She creates and implements the Development Plan, directs annual fund and endowment asks. She manages all aspects of capital campaigns and oversees the Booster Club. She also works directly with Lisa VanCanagan, the Controller, and the MCSF Board on budget and financial matters.

Deb has two children attending St. Joseph Elementary and Middle School. She is from Spokane, Washington and has a long family history of attending Catholic schools. She graduated from Eastern Washington University (EWU) where she majored in marketing and human resource management. Prior to EWU, Deb was a Gonzaga Prep Bullpup!

Her passion for the Mission of Catholic schools combined with her non-profit knowledge and marketing expertise is an excellent combination for leading the Missoula Catholic Schools Foundation. She took the Foundation Director Job in 2016 and looks forward to all the things we can accomplish as a community in the very near future.

Madlyn Dawald, Development and Marketing Coordinator 

As the Development and Marketing Coordinator for the Missoula Catholic Schools Foundation, Mady is responsible for assisting the Executive Director in duties related to marketing, public relations, event coordination and alumni relations. She is responsible for donor communications, writing content for the Accent, reaching out to Alumni, and helping organize Foundation events.

Mady graduated from the University of Montana in 2017 with a Bachelor of Business Administration degree in Marketing and received a Entertainment Management Certificate. Mady is a Loyola Sacred Heart alumni (Class of 2013). She is a proud Breaker and is committed to giving back to her school through her position here at the Foundation.


  • Martin Lecholat, Board Chair
  • Andy Anderson (LSH Class of ‘00), Vice Chair Treasurer
  • Stephanie Topp, Secretary
  • John Haffey
  • David Wolter
  • Shane Libel
  • Justin Johnston
  • Father C. Hightower, S.J.
  • Ashley Weaver

St. Joseph Elementary and Middle School

503 Edith Street
Missoula, MT 59801
Phone: (406) 549-1290
Fax: (406) 543-4034

Loyola Sacred Heart High School

320 Edith Street
Missoula, MT 59801
Phone: (406) 549-6101
Fax: (406) 542-1432

Missoula Catholic Schools Foundation

300 Edith Street
Missoula, MT 59801
Phone: (406) 728-2367
Fax: (406) 542-9900

Missoula Catholic Schools Athletic Complex

Sister Rita Mudd Activity Center & Rollin Field
1040 S. 1st Street W.
Missoula, MT 59801